Hey there!

Welcome to the “keep Caitlin accountable for her half-marathon training” blog!

Yesterday was Day 1 of my 12 week training plan (courtesy of No Meat Athlete) and after I ran the quick 2 miles, I knew I had to tell someone so that I couldn’t just quit on myself. I had listened to the No Meat Athlete podcast a few weeks earlier and they recommend posting your progress on Facebook or Twitter. That’s problematic because 1. Facebook is the enemy and 2. Twitter is the one place I like to think I’m funny. And I didn’t want to make a friend or family member (okay it would’ve just been my sister Kelly) my babysitter… because I want to maintain our positive relationship.
So here’s this blog! I don’t actually care if anyone reads this, I just want the *internet * keeping tabs on me, even if that just means that awesome website http://www.dogpile.com which didn’t get nearly enough fame.

Leave a Reply

