Day 3 (The Raging Angerstorm)

Thank you, God, for waking me up this morning at 8 so I could workout bright and early. Otherwise I’d have to go tonight… which is just not an option.

Because this is what’s happening outside right now:

Screen Shot 2013-04-10 at 8.26.15 PM

Needless to say, I’m not going out into this raging angerstorm until my hunger pains force me to.

It was a cross-training day, so I spent some time on the elliptical (doing the “around the world” workout, which I love because I travel through Africa, to Europe, and all around Australia within 35 minutes. Clearly I’m incredibly fast.), did some ab work, and finished up on the recumbent bike with my current favorite gym read: Girl Walks Into a Bar… by Rachel Dratch. It’s like a combination of Bossypants and Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) with the added bonuses of relatability and humility that the two former books lack, in my opinion, due to I think Tina and Mindy’s huge artistic and financial success. In honor of the late Roger Ebert, 2 thumbs up.

Saying a prayer that the sunshine comes out tomorrow morning for my 3 mile run! Because really, I’d rather cut off my own big toes than run on the treadmill.

Hasta mañana,

❤ Caitlin

Leave a Reply

